Cub Scout Pack 3003

The Dens

Lion Cub Scout - Kindergarten


The Lion program weaves traditional Scouting concepts of character development, leadership skills, personal fitness and citizenship into activities that are age-appropriate and fun for the boys and their parents.

The activities introduce the family to Cub Scouting, and provide an exciting way for the little guys to explore the world around them. The program will fuel their imagination, creativity and fun as they experience the growth Scouting can provide. At the end of the Lion year, they “graduate” to Tiger and advance through Cub Scouting.


No matter what age or grade a boy joins Cub Scouts, he must earn his Bobcat badge before he can advance to a higher rank.  The requirements to earn the Bobcat badge are:

  • Learn and say the Scout Oath, Scout Law, and Cub Scout Motto
  • Show the Cub Scout Sign, Salute, and Handshake, and tell what they mean; and
  • Show that you understand and believe that it is important to be honest and trustworthy

Tiger Scout

TIGER CUB (First Grade)

To earn the rank of Tiger, the scout must complete six Core Adventures:

  • Backyard Jungle
  • Games Tigers Play
  • My Family’s Duty to God
  • Team Tiger
  • Tiger Bites
  • Tigers In The Wild
  • … and one other elective Adventure

Wolf Cub Scout

WOLF (Second Grade)

The Wolf rank is earned by completing six Core Adventures:

  • Call of the Wild
  • Council Fire
  • Duty to God Footsteps
  • Howling At The Moon
  • Paws On The Path
  • Running With The Pack
  • … and one other elective Adventure

Bear Cub Scout

BEAR (Third Grade)

The Bear rank is earned by completing six Core Adventures:

  • Bear Claws
  • Bear Necessities
  • Fellowship and Duty to God
  • Fur, Feathers, and Ferns Paws On The Path
  • Grin and Bear It
  • Paws for Action
  • … and one other elective Adventure

WEBELOS I (Fourth Grade)

The Webelos program is different from the Cub Scout den program. The activities are more challenging than what the younger boys do. Webelos activities prepare the Scout to become a Boy Scout.

The Webelos rank is earned by completing five Adventures and two elective adventures, and being actively involved in the den for at least  three months. Those Adventures include:

  • Cast Iron Chef
  • Duty to God and You
  • First Responder
  • Stronger, Faster, Higher
  • Webelos Walkabout
  • … and two elective Adventures

WEBELOS II/ Arrow of Light (Fifth Grade)

The Webelos II / Arrow of Light program is for boys who have either earned their Webelos rank or who have just begun their scouting adventure in 5th grade.

To earn the Arrow of Light rank, the scout must complete four Adventures, three elective adventures, and be actively involved in the den for at least six months. Those Adventures include:

  • Building a Better World
  • Camper
  • Duty to God in Action
  • Scouting Adventure
  • … and three elective Adventures

For more information about our Dens, or the Cub Scout Program, please contact

Scroll to top